Lamprocapnos

Lamprocapnos [Bleeding Heart Flower] 03“Pele’s Boys”

From the volcano top

I hear dreams like thunder

Exciting the liquid chaos deeply in me

Matching my heartbeat

Your smile becomes my sun

When I suck your tongue

For lava glistens in your eyes

 

Underneath your rain

Treble and strings make melody

Bass and horns make flowers bloom

Tickling every nerve of me

Creating tiny sparks

Imitating missing persons –

Oh, how I love those little Sparks!

They massage my every muscle

Destroying or giving me wings?

 

Where’s the new rain?  Where’s the new rain?

 

“Poppy Garden”

I lived in a common poppy garden

But when I ran from that courtyard

I tore down the walls around

The razor I keep in my mind

Making my brain polluted with torrents –

I’m stupid I’m tragic I’m defenseless

I’m ashamed at my lack of pain

 

In honest moments I can’t lie,

You had brought out what I thought was the best of me,

But when I’m left to dream alone for a thousand nights

Is when havoc contrives tears at dawn,

Mixing with critical thoughts of my own –

(So run now)

I am deconstructed glass I am too frozen for love,

I am characteristics unbecoming

I am the thorn in your side –

I clip my wings to be free

Leave a Reply

